Unity3D and Linux

I’m leaving Windows to use Linux. However, I have a problem because one of my favorite programs, Unity 3D, isn’t working well on Linux. I am very angry with the Unity Team because they did not make Unity Editor for Linux. Such a version should have been made a long ago. I see many people leaving Unity 3D because this software doesn’t work with Linux. Yes, some hackers can start Unity 3D on Linux but it doesn’t work perfectly. Unity 3D needs a very good performance to render all graphics. That’s why game developers are waiting for the Linux version that could be started with no troubles.

So far, I am forced to use Torque 3D that is now open and free to use. Unity must change its policy not to be behind. The first step to do that is releasing the Unity Editor for Linux. Authors of good software can’t simply ignore Linux users.

So, I’m waiting…

Leave a Reply

